Project Description

EU-Canada Tech Business Days

May 27, 2021, 9am to 1pm EDT/7am to 11am MDT/15:00 to 19:00 CET

EUCCAN, in partnership with EEN Canada, EU Chamber of Commerce Canada West and CEUTIA, is pleased to invite you to our flagship event, Europe-Canada Tech Business Day!

EU-Canada trade, investment and partnership opportunities and challenges in the agri-tech, clean-tech and med-tech sectors will be in focus (see below for more information). EUCCAN will welcome public and private officials from both Europe and Canada for panel discussions dedicated to each sector. This event will also give European and Canadian companies in the three sectors, the chance to network. It will also provide the opportunity for European businesses to meet Canadian federal and provincial officials, and Canadian companies to meet representatives of EU countries, to support their market expansion.

Across the EU and Canada, the tech sector has been taking off, with emerging hubs across the map.  Given their innovation and the encouragement brought on by CETA with eliminated tariffs, greater cooperation on standards and certification, smoother labour mobility and increased government procurement access opportunities, there is a great potential for cooperation and partnerships between European and Canadian tech SMEs and ventures.

Thursday May 27th 2021

From 9am to 1pm EST or 15:00 – 19:00 CET

Click here and register for free today.
*Please note that the event platform will be live two weeks before the event!